Senate Joint Resolution 173 (SJR 173), which is sponsored by Senator Julie Raque-Adams, has been posted in the Senate Health and Welfare committee and will be heard this Wednesday (3/4) at 10:00 am. If passed, SJR 173 will create the Task Force on Exceptional Support Waiver Services to study exceptional support services, exceptional supports reimbursement, and the Kentucky Exceptional Supports Protocol provided through the Supports for Community Living Waiver Program.

If you live in one of the follow Senator’s districts, please reach out to them and encourage them to vote “yes” for SJR 173:

Sen. Ralph Alvarado,

Sen. Stephen Meredith,

Sen. Tom Buford,

Sen. Dany Carroll,

Sen. Julian Carroll,

Sen. David Givens,

Sen. Denise Harper Angel,

Sen. Alice Forgy Kerr,

Sen. Morgan McGarvey,

Sen. Max Wise,

If you prefer to call their office, you can reach them by dialing 502-564-8100 and asking to be connected to their office.

Please be sure to include the following in your message:

  1. Introduce yourself and your company. Make sure to note that you are a constituent.
  2. Explain what your company does (provides Medicaid SCL/MPW waiver services to Kentucky’s most vulnerable citizens, individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities.
  3. Explain that the current exceptional supports system fails to meet the needs of individuals with disabilities and does not support providers as they attempt to care for high-intensity needs individuals. Feel free to include personal reasons why this is important to you.
  4. Encourage them to vote yes for SJR 173

View More

Translate »